Skip to content

happy anniversary….I made this card for my special friend(hi Paula) when she and her hubby celebrated their wedding anniversary recently. My wonderful hubby gave me a cuttlebug for Christmas so am totally in love with what it can do! It’s fantastic!!

January 26, 2009

2612

 

I decided to do this card in white card stock, using a soft pink ribbon, dimensional dots, silver and clear rhinestone brads, and glitter, to keep it romantically peaceful…like a marriage is!! The embossing folder is Cuttlebug’s Floral Fantasy, the rest of this pretty card is made from my stash that I have collected over the years, and have long forgotten their brands…sorry. (that’s me though, I forget lots of things, just ask my patient husband!! LOL) I ran the white card stock through the cuttlebug, then I ran the glittered white card stock through the same. I cut around some of the flowers on the glittered card stock and attached the silver and the bling brads to their centres and put them in place over the corresponding image on the plain white embossed card with dimensional dots. I finished off with a really soft  pink ribbon tied in a bow down the side of the finished card. I am pretty happy with my first card off my new toy!

…this card is similar to one made by Robin from Bear Lake, Pennsylvania, US, posted on 07/01/09. You can find more of Robin’s beautiful work at ‘Robin’s Artful Musings’ (rockinrobin1973.blogspot.com/) -Sally 256

One Comment leave one →
  1. kirstyscardnscrap permalink
    January 26, 2009 10:12 am

    That is gorgeous! Lucky Paula. I’m sure she loved it….who wouldn’t. You make such gorgeous cards Sally
    Love Kirsty

Leave a Reply

