Skip to content

Happy Birthday Prue

March 5, 2009

 

march-5-093march-5-085march-5-087

march-5-0841

I had some fun making this card for Prue, my princess, my baby girl, well she’s 23 but will always be my baby!

My h-u-g-e order arrived just in time for me to make this card and play with some of my new Stampin’ Up goodies! and play I did!!!! I was a bit overwhelmed at first because I now have sooo much choice, but boy if that’s my biggest problem at the moment then I am doing ok!!! LOL I didn’t leave my seat for 2 hours! My it was fun. I used this stamp set for the first time, its a S U level 3 hostess gift,’ Time Well Spent’, (how appropriate!). The ‘princess’ stamp at the bottom of the card is from ‘Perfect Princess’ In this big order I also got all the ink pads and the caddy, the colours I used here are Chocolate Chip and Tempting Turquoise and used some S U Crystal Effects and Dazzling Diamonds and Stampin’ Glitter -light blue. I actually used the blender pens with the ink pads to give a softer over all colour, so I used S U water colour paper, matted it on tempting turquoise and onto chocolate chip card stock.Prue thought this was a pretty card, hope you do too.

Happy Birthday Prue!! Mumfey loves you to the moon and back Honey!! xxoo

One Comment leave one →
  1. kirstyscardnscrap permalink
    March 9, 2009 7:19 am

    I love this card Sally! I don’t have this set so I will have to “steal” yours……hehehehe.

Leave a Reply

