Skip to content

I just want to sit and play all day now….

March 13, 2009
new-room-0222

I plan to replace the old blue curtains with something more me. You should see the view out of this window. I can see beautiful dairy cows every time I look out ...it's such a relaxing view.
I plan to replace the old blue curtains with something more me. You should see the view out of this window. I can see beautiful dairy cows every time I look out …it’s such a relaxing view. …plenty of room for friends to come and play! …plenty of room to get creative with my 3 little princesses too!!

new-room-0181Well what do you think of my new room so far? I am so in love with it…and my husband!!! lol My wonderful husband is a bit of a whizz at making great things out of his bits and pieces. These 3 desks started out as doors in someones home and he saw huge potential for them, and hey presto they were transformed!! Although its not all finished yet…he is making me a ribbon box to put on the wall along side an area to hold my punches. He is also making me a huge card stock shelving system to hold 12 slots for each of the colour families and an area beside each slot to hold the corresponding cut offs.I am going to hang a shabby chic rose print curtain around the bottom of the desk and I have some very cutesy little material rose flower lights (like Christmas lights) to hang too. I have to replace the old blue curtain on the window with something that works better, the western sun pours in through there in the afternoons. On the desks I have decided to stamp some prettiness in white, probably some interesting words too. But I couldn’t wait for all that to happen so I have moved in now and will gradually get the rest done over time. I think I am one lucky lady who has one very loving husband. Thank you Honey, and thank you Xanthi, Athanna and Akiah, you are my Dream Team!!!

I LOVE YOU ALL TO THE MOON AND BACK!!!!  xxxx
3 Comments leave one →
  1. kirstyscardnscrap permalink
    March 13, 2009 7:58 pm

    Well you already know that I’m inasanely jealous and that it will be a while before I speak to you again………LMAO! Only joking you are a very sweet and caring person who deserves everything good in life. ENJOY IT!

  2. 3pinklemonade permalink*
    March 14, 2009 10:05 am

    Thanks honey, you are welcome anytime to come and play, you know that! Just ring and say you’re on your way!! love Sal x

  3. March 24, 2009 8:26 am

    Oooooh!! Sally, it’s DIVINE!! Love all the pink! Well done clever hubby!!

Leave a Reply

