Skip to content

it’s my party and I will …be a fairy if I want too!!!

March 15, 2009
fairy Xanthi, fairy Granny, fairy Akiah and fairy Athanna beneath the wishing tree.

fairy Xanthi, fairy Granny, fairy Akiah and fairy Athanna beneath the wishing tree....every fairy tea party has to have a cake, just most of them don't have a '50' candle!

I had a beautiful afternoon, dressed as a fairy I celebrated my 50th birthday with all my ‘fairy’ grandchildren. They were so excited that Granny was a fairy, wings, fairy dust and all. And as all fairy gatherings are well known for their tea parties so was ours…we had birthday cake with lots of pretty candles dancing on the top of  it.  We sat under the wishing tree and I made a wish…sorry can’t tell you ‘cos then my wish won’t come true. It was such a special day and I will treasure it in my heart forever. One of the little ones said “Granny is  50 but she’s not old”, in fairyland the magic potions  keep all the fairies enchantingly youthful!! And her soft little voice was music to my ears and her sweet giggle was carried off on the afternoon breeze…
we had sooo much fun today....

we had sooo much fun today....

One Comment leave one →
  1. kirstyscardnscrap permalink
    March 16, 2009 12:22 pm

    Happy Birthday Sally…ooops I mean Fairy Sally! I hope you had an awesome day and I wish you all the happiness in the world. Looks like you had a fabulous day.
    Love Kirsty

Leave a Reply

