Skip to content

Lovely as a Tree…

March 29, 2009

lovely-as-a-tree-0012This card I made in the early hours of yesterday morning! I couldn’t sleep so I got up at midnight and decided to play!! …like you do!!! lol!!! Actually it was a really nice time to be creative, the night breeze was refreshing and soft and there was no noise except the occasional stirring of the dairy cows outside my window. Even when I finished this card I still was not tired and didn’t end up sleeping until about 5.15 am!!! Then I was awake again at 7am!! I am really happy with my card though. I used the markers to colour the stamp so I could have one bashful blue and the rest of them close to cocoa. I triple matted the trees so they popped off the chocolate chip card stock which I have stamped with the berry stamp out of Always as a background effect with close to cocoa ink, then I used the corner punch to round off all 4 corners. I love these colours together don’t you? Thanx for dropping by, Sally x

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kirstyscardnscrap permalink
    March 29, 2009 9:20 am

    Wow I love it! 1 question though did you use a different size card for the base? It looks longer or did you trim it lengthways to give that impression? I’m dying to know!!! Lol

  2. 3pinklemonade permalink*
    March 29, 2009 12:00 pm

    hi girlfriend…I took a whole piece of choc chip cs, measured 9cms down and cut across, then I folded the larger piece in half and worked it so it stood short but wide. The very vanilla cs stamped with the trees is 5.5 cms X 11 cms.Does that make sense?? It did to me at midnight!!!! lol !!! I also forgot to mention that I gently shaded beneath the trees with a smidge of mellow moss pastel. X

Leave a Reply

