Skip to content

my darling hubby is at it again…he’s so clever!! I am so lucky!!

March 29, 2009

card-stock-cupboard-002

card-stock-cupboard-003

 

 

 

 

 

 

card-stock-cupboard-007We found this  old kitchen wall cupboard to recycle into the perfect place to store all my cardstock and lots of other bits and pieces. Graham made individual spaces for the 4 colour families to stand side by side on one end. Each area holds 12 pkts of cardstock, and there is room on the top shelf to keep all the cut offs in sturdy plastic zipper bags, plus room for extra stocks of card for the ones I run out of the fastest, so I can always have a stash on hand!! I am thinking I will put all the neutral stuff in the middle cabinet so it’s all kept together too. Now all thats left to do is sand it down and ….yep! ….you guessed it….paint it PINK!!!!  {someones trash is now my treasure} 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Caree permalink
    March 30, 2009 10:39 pm

    Looking good! He’s a clever man!!

  2. April 1, 2009 12:54 am

    Awesome.. If you keep your card stock on it’s side.. Make sure you keep it tight.. I store mine this way too and if I get low on one color it all starts to bend over some.. But just stick something in there to keep it close together with no gap.. Just a little Hint!

    I can’t wait to see it painted pink..

Leave a Reply

