Skip to content

a rose is a rose is a rose….

May 2, 2009

a-rose-is-a-rose-0205-038

a-rose-is-a-rose-0205-004

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Today I made this beautiful card  and matching envelope  for a young couple celebrating their wedding day. Wedding days are so romantic and sweet, full of wonderful promises of a new life together as husband and wife, sharing your world with the one you love. So I just had to use ‘A Rose is a Rose’, and… I just had to use pinks!! lol (!!!any excuse to use the pink pallette!!!) And because every bride is a princess and every groom is a prince, the day all their dreams come true, their life is a fairytale, it’s a story that will unfold and be told through all of their tomorrows, and every fairlytale begins with ‘Once Upon a Time’.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. misstreez permalink
    May 3, 2009 12:32 pm

    A very lovely ‘arrangement’ of roses. Love how you used the Once Upon A Time set with this too. They look good together – like the wedding couple I guess.

  2. May 4, 2009 12:06 pm

    Love it! So pretty..

  3. kirstyscardnscrap permalink
    May 8, 2009 12:22 am

    I so love this card. I will have a surprise for you on my blog tomorrow night! It will be just your sort of card! LOL
    Love Kirsty

  4. May 20, 2009 1:43 pm

    Hi Sally,

    I hope it’s okay to leave another comment for you.. I entered a contest to win an EZ View Desk from The Original Scrapbox.. and I get bonus points if I comment on blogs.. You can vote for me below and then click on their logo to see their great products.. Voting is allowed once a day.. Wish me luck!
    Vote for me here!

  5. May 21, 2009 1:38 am

    Check out this contest from The Original Scrapbox Sally.. They are giving away 3 EZ View Desks.. I entered and could use your votes.. You can vote once a day and I hope it’s okay I left it here in your comments.. we get bonus point for blog comments.. Thanks
    Vote for me here!

Leave a Reply

