Skip to content

happy birthday Paula, my friend!

May 22, 2009

mothers day and lillies 038I loved making this little square card for my friend and neighbour Paula to celebrate her birthday today. I have used pink pirouette textured card stock for the base of the card. The riding hood red piece has been edged with the eyelet border punch and the patterned striped paper is from the simply scrappin’ kit ‘sweet nothings’. The cute little bird has been stamped in riding hood red and then has been clear embossed, then I gently blended some certainly celery crayon softly onto the branch and did the same with pretty in pink crayon on the underside of the bird. Taffeta ribbon in the same colour has been used beneath the bird and in the corner of  the patterned paper I have used a ‘build-a-brad’ and for continuity out of a scrap piece of paper I punched a flower out using the 1/2 inch circle punch and popped it  in the brad and put it where it flows in the line of flowers. cute hey??? The border used is the standard wheel, Bella’s Border, and all four corners have been rounded off to soften the edges. I have only just bought the set of Life Definitions and this is the first time I have put them to work….properly that is…I have had a good play with them just mucking around seeing how they look and how they work etc. (I love to sit and play, checking out how the stamps and inks work . Its always exciting when a new batch of stamps arrive in the mail, I can’t wait to get them mounted to give them a test run!!!!) To finish it all off I have sponged the four sides of the base card with riding hood red.

So there you have it…..happy birthday girlfriend!!!!  I hope you have had a beautiful day! x

2 Comments leave one →
  1. misstreez permalink
    May 23, 2009 5:06 pm

    Very pretty card for a very lucky friend. Love that wheel!

  2. Paula permalink
    May 24, 2009 8:17 pm

    Thanks Sal it is another beautiful card. I love the build a brad its so cute….I am a lucky friend. I hope you had fun with Kirsty on Friday.

Leave a Reply

