Skip to content

my little sock monkey friend…

May 23, 2009

sock monkey 001
This is my cute little sock monkey!! I have made her from the ‘sweet nothings’ papers from the simply scrappin’ card stock. I used the darker piece for her body and the lighter for her paws and face. To give her the appearance of a well loved toy I shaded the paws and face with the water colour pencils and a blender pen. Faux stitching has been done around all the edges and she is sitting pretty with a flower button tied with linen thread, tucked in behind her ear. Cutesy little sweetheart don’t you think?
Sally X

3 Comments leave one →
  1. misstreez permalink
    May 23, 2009 6:56 pm

    I kid you not, but this is the absolute best card I have EVER seen using the Sock Monkey. I love the detail of colouring and the stitching and that cute little button!!! WOW. WOW. WOW.

  2. kirstyscardnscrap permalink
    May 23, 2009 8:49 pm

    Theresa is right. ASAILI!! Now figure that one out all for your self!!!LOL!!

  3. May 24, 2009 1:57 pm

    I LOVE IT TOO!!! Just gorgeous Sally!!!

Leave a Reply

