Skip to content

say it with a flower…

June 1, 2009
it's time to bloom!

it's time to bloom!

It was my Melissa’s 25th birthday yesterday, she is half my age this birthday!! Isn’t it weird how things work out like that, it’s a once in a lifetime thing. Anyway on to the card, this is a very simple idea that I have seen used many many times and have always admired it. A similar version is used on page 34 of the 2009-2010 idea book and catalogue, but I have added an extra petal and opened the 7 of them up a litle more on my card. I have punched out 7 circles with the scallop circle punch, rolled them and joined them at the base onto a small piece of paper(that you won’t see) and I have punched out a small circle added a white half pearl to it and put it in the centre of the flower. The card stock is from the Patterns Pack II Designer Series Paper from the level 1 hostess gifts. This 6×6 collection of papers are so sweet. I have stamped the background of the card with Tre Chic in pretty in pink ink and then stamped over the top of that with the smallest flower and the smallest flourish from Scribble This in regal rose ink. I have sponged around the edges with both of the inks, then I added a strip of 1.6 cm regal rose ribbon, just off centre  I tied it with some linen thread to give it a rouched looked and used dimensionals to keep the tag in place over the thread. The little butterfly is from Flight of the butterfly and is also stamped in regal rose. The words It’s Time To Bloom are from Bella’s Bloom and they are stamped with the Encore! gold pad…if I had thought about it earlier (like before I gave Melissa her card!!!!lol lol) I would have embossed the gold words. Happy Birthday darling girl, I love you!!

Thanks so much for dropping by today, hope your week is great, I am counting down the days before I head north to Gladstone to visit my sweetest friend, Annie! I miss that girl so much!! Hubby and I are staying in a b&b, we have never stayed in one before, but we are told they are awesome alternative to a motel. AND… we even have a spa in our room!! YAY!!!! I love spas!!! So yep it’s only 4 sleeps to go!! Yahooooo! lol lol

Sally x

2 Comments leave one →
  1. kirstyscardnscrap permalink
    June 2, 2009 7:29 pm

    How gorgeous! I love it. Happy Birthday Melissa! I love our ideas Sally! I wonder where you get them from?

  2. andrea permalink
    June 3, 2009 12:12 pm

    hi, my gorgeous cousin, how sweet is xanthi’s heart. we could only hope and prayer that all the children of the world we given such opportunities to explore their minds for creativity. excited to hear about your news of a trip away, time to refresh your mind, body & soul. travel safe my friend & we will try to get in that craft day with you when you return. we planted heaps of trees on the weekend, can’wait to share with you, and sahmara has already placed one of her fairies in the garden at the base of the prettiest tree of course. seems that our kids/grandkids share the same sweet enthusiuam for the grand.xxooo andrea

Leave a Reply

