Skip to content

hi again…

June 28, 2009

sue isons garden09june.sals carp tun 17june.xanth lil crowns0609 001I know I have been away for a while now but I do have a pretty good excuse…I had to have some surgery done and just haven’t been up to doing anything creative.  Anyway I am on the mend now so hopefully I will get back into the swing of things shortly!!! lol !! You know you just can’t rush these things!!! If I am having a good day I even get dressed!!!!! How sad is that????????????? I don’t do well with anaesthetic, they have to give me a large dose of that stuff to get me asleep and then more of it to keep me asleep so I do not wake up during the surgery (…again)!! Apparently I am good at that and I freak the surgeons and nurses out when I do that!! So because they have to give me so much I take a lot longer to recover, I get very tired by the end of the day.  Todays card is one I made a little while before my surgery and I decided to post it today and say Hi to everyone. I think this is quite a soft feminine girly card, I had lots of fun making it for a special friend. I especially love the softness of the pink colouring on the flower petals. Hope you are all well and happy, thanks for dropping by this afternoon.  Sally x

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 29, 2009 4:06 am

    Ohh I love this.. I’m so jealous you get to keep using Pink Pirouette..

  2. June 29, 2009 4:07 am

    Hope you feel better soon..

Leave a Reply

