Skip to content

it’s a cold windy day outside…but just beautiful in my craft room!!

July 4, 2009

 

 

 

Finally sat down to play in my favourite room today!! It’s been a while since I have made a card, as I have had hand surgery on both hands, and they have been very sore. (I guess that’s a pretty good explanation for my slackness.) So today I thought I might give them a work out…they got pretty sore towards the end so I stopped and will get back into it again tomorrow. This card that I made is really pretty I think. It’s very very simple! I have been dying to use the tree stamp out of ‘Thoughts and Prayers’ so today was it!! I embellished it with 3 cream half pearls (2 smaller ones and 1 medium size one) and I used the oval frame from the Hodgepodge Hardware to highlight the word ‘love’ which is a sticky die cut from the Sweet Nothings Scrappin’ kit. Easy hey??    … thanks for dropping by, keep warm and well, and fill your heart with laughter. Sally X

 

 

cards june 4th 012cards june 4th 006

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

