Skip to content

got time for a cuppa?

July 5, 2009

cards june 4th 011I have had a fixation on pretty teacups and saucers and teapots for a long time, and have a quaint little collection all over my home!! I have orphan cups (cups without saucers) and orphan saucers as well as ones that match!! I just love them, even the ones with tea stains and chips here and there, I often wonder about the conversations that took place while someone held them in their hands and sipped tea sharing stories and caring for each others’ hearts. I have tea light candles in some and l love to watch the tiny flames dance and reflect off the shiny porcelain. Very pretty… So then when I came across ‘pun fun’ in the 2009-2010 idea catalogue and saw the teacup it was a no brain-er, I had to add it to my collection. I have made this little gift card for a beautiful girlfriend who also loves old teacups, she also loves pearls so I have added some cream half pearls to the top of the card, and finished it off with some cream taffeta ribbon. This is a very simple card, stamped onto water colour cardstock and coloured in entirely with wonder crayons with a blender pen.   Sally x

One Comment leave one →
  1. kirstyscardnscrap permalink
    July 5, 2009 9:01 pm

    WOW! You have been a busy girl and with sore hands….what is my excuse then?? I better get off my butt! Love your cards by the way!
    Love Kirsty

Leave a Reply

