Skip to content

Le Jardin Botanique…

August 2, 2009

Today I challenged myself to use this stamp set because I have had it for a little while and it has never seen the colour of ink. I think maybe I need to challenge myself along this thread of thought a lot more often because I have a few more sets that I have not inked up yet…shame on me..I know I know!! lol I have a beautiful library of stamps and I see each one as an investment in my passion to create beautiful cards and off the page projects to share with the ones who walk beside me as I meander through life. Each stamp will be used when their turn comes around.

Ahh yes…so while I was on for a challenge this afternoon I thought I would also give this weeks Inkspirations Sketch Challenge #11,  from Makeesha Byl, a go and I must say I had fun doing this card.

I have chosen to use  just 2 of the stamps from the set of Le Jardin Botanique and I have used basic gray ink, basic black card stock, baja breeze card stock and the spotty and striped paper are 2 sheets of the Patterns Designer Series Paper -baja breeze. The black ribbon is out of the Ribbon Originals -valet. The stamp with the berries has been stamped multiple times on to a square of baja breeze and then highlighted with Crystal Effects. I used the 3/4 inch circle punch and the 1/4 inch circle punch for the 3 circles on the bottom left hand corner of the card, the berries here are also high lighted with Crystal Effects.

So now tomorrow I will have to ask my very clever up-line, the very friendly ‘computer savvy’ Kirsty to tell me AGAIN how to do a link to Makeesha’s challenges…(ok here goes, deep breath and… “pretty please beautiful Kirsty darhhling, with sugar on top, I love you, you’re the best, you’re soooo awesome”…sucking up big time  girlfriend, “AND… and, drum roll please, ta-da, from one kit-kat lover to another I will buy you a kit-kat, not just any old kit-kat, oh no no no, I will get you the king size one”!!! lol lol) Hope that seals the deal!! lol lol

 Thank goodness for the patient people in my life, how blessed I am.

Thanks for dropping by again,

Sally xx             

02.08.09 008

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

