Skip to content

welcome to the world Riley Scott…

August 15, 2009

riley scott birth card 006A couple of weeks ago I was asked to make a ‘baby’ card for a work colleague of my hubby. The expecting parents were keeping the sex of their unborn child for a surprise so that card had to suit either a boy or a girl…so I obliged with  pink and blue teddy bears. Tanya (the new mum)was probably hoping she still had some time left before the birth, she  had only just begun leave from work,  but little Riley had other ideas (this was probably the first time Riley was able to disrupt his parents’ plans but it won’t be the last). By all accounts he is quite a dashing young man. So once again my darling hubby, and sweet Bella, asked me if I would make a card for the other co-workers to give to the new parents. So here it is!! I was drawn to these bright colours and decided that I would only use chipboard (On Board So Tweet)  and paper from the Sweet Slumber Specialty series because of the nice textures and the cheerful bright colours. The eye is a baja breeze corduroy button, from the latest mini catalogue,  the glitter for the tail is light blue Chunky Sprinkles, the yarn is from my stash of non Stampin’ Up box of goodies and so is the ‘rock-a-bye’  rub on. I know it’s not the normal soft  colour ‘baby card’  but I really loved it and so did hubby and Bella, and hubby reported back to me that everyone else loved it too. It was a challenge for me not to do any stamping, but I thoroughly enjoyed making this one a bit different to my usual style. I always feel  honoured to be asked to make someone a special card, I get so much joy from it.            

 Congratulations Tanya and Scott and welcome to the world Riley!!

One Comment leave one →
  1. stampitwithsarah permalink
    August 17, 2009 12:50 pm

    I like this! Very cute – it’s nice to have a baby card which is a bit different

Leave a Reply

