Skip to content

enchanting…

August 23, 2009

23 august 004This is just a sweet little card I made last night. I really liked Makeesha Byl’s inkspiration challenge this week, the simplicity of it I think is what drew me to it. So I have made a miniature version of Keesh’s challenge. I don’t have a very clever camera so quite often the photos I take do not give a truer, clear image of  my work. I have added some dazzling diamonds glitter to the flowers and the oval piece has been glossed up with crystal effects with some dazzling diamonds sprinkled over it. It looks like a fairy has danced right across the top of the card, and as she has twirled and swirled some of the glitter  has fallen from her fairy gown.

What I have used is…23 august 002                                                          White textured card stock, the oval die cut and a strip from the Sweet Nothings kit are the base for this card. The pink flowers are from flower fusion too and the white petal flowers are from the Pretties Kit, in the centres of them I have used the Designer Brads (from the new mini). The white half pearls are also from the Pretties Kit. Stamps sets used are Trendy Trees and Eastern Influences all stamped in Pink Pirouette ink. Other embelishments used are crystal effects and dazzling diamonds glitter. Thanks for dropping by, enjoy what is left of the weekend. – Sally X

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

