Skip to content

the first day of spring…

September 1, 2009

 

 

 

melissa and her girls 29.08 058

Hi everyone, isn’t it lovely to know spring is here? I love spring  as much as I love autumn. After a long hot summer I love the crisp and cool early mornings of autumn, then as winter draws to a close there is a freshness in the air that heralds spring, and with spring comes the promise of beautiful blooms in the form of buds yet to unfold and explode our senses with colour and perfume. Birdsong  fills the air as the birds go about their business gathering twigs and grasses to adorn their nests in preparation for parenthood. Yep it’s just a beautiful time of year, I love it. On my card, this little girl holding a single flower in one hand and a full basket of blooms in the other, reminds me of my beautiful granddaughters in my garden. This year we have planted many! many!! many!!! pretty flowers for them to pick and enjoy. I love watching them go around the garden looking for the prettiest ones so they can leave them neatly in the secret fairy garden for the fairies to come by through the night and take back with them to fairyland to make dresses and hats and shoes.

 This cute stamp is from ‘A Kind Word”, I have stamped her in basic gray ink onto watercolour paper and then I have coloured her in with the wonder crayons and blender pens. She has been glitz-ed up with some stampin’ up Dazzling Diamonds glitter. The little double links have been stamped using ‘Think Happy Thoughts’ and punched out with 1.9cm circle punch and the 3.2cm circle punch and matted using the circle scallop punch. The ribbon is baja breeze, 1.59cm striped grosgrain, and the corduroy button is baja breeze too. The background stamp is the flower stamp from the ‘Sprinkles’ set. To add extra interest I have used the eyelet border punch and the corner rounder punch. (This one is for you Jules, I hope you like it.) Hope everyone is refreshed and ready for the awesome spring that lies at our feet, thanks for dropping by today. Take care, keep smiling and be kind to yourself… Sally x

 

 

 

melissa and her girls 29.08 057melissa and her girls 29.08 055

One Comment leave one →
  1. kirstyscardnscrap permalink
    September 2, 2009 2:05 pm

    Very Pretty Sally! Your colours scream Spring! I just love it! You will never guess but I have blogged! Shock, Horror! LOL! Talk to you soon!
    Love Kirsty

Leave a Reply

