Skip to content

…you are my sunshine!

September 13, 2009

challenge 11.09 001

Hi everyone, I am soo looking forward to the fabo Kirsty coming to visit tomorrow, she is going to show me how to link some of my work up to the challenges. I had lots of fun making this card for the Inkspiration Inspiration Challenge #12, but I still don’t know how to do the ‘linky thing’ so tomorrow is the day!!! (You better bring your sense of humour Honey!!! lol lol!!! ). It is a beautiful Sunday out here on the farm, absolutely gorgeous, there is a slight breeze, the buds are bursting into colour and the bees are hovering and the beautiful parrots are playing in the tree tops and scooping down to the bird bath for a splash. Too nice a day to be indoors, so I am off out into the garden. I have some new books to read so I might pull up a sun lounge and set up camp and read for a while…ummmm sounds like a plan to me!! Hope you are having a lovely day whatever you are doing in your little corner of the world.

Cheers,

Sally x

11 Comments leave one →
  1. kirstyscardnscrap permalink
    September 14, 2009 11:11 am

    Absolute WOWSERS! I love this card and that BOW!! OMG!! I love it! The layering is just superb! Well done

  2. Sue K permalink
    September 14, 2009 12:16 pm

    WOW – this card is gorgeous. Love all the flowers – so bright and crisp – well done.

  3. September 14, 2009 12:34 pm

    WOWSERS is right, just beautiful.
    Rach:)

  4. September 14, 2009 1:33 pm

    Lovely layering, Sally – the colours look great!

  5. September 14, 2009 1:54 pm

    Wow, this card is gorgeous – you’ve done a fab job with all the flowers. So pretty and summery.

  6. September 14, 2009 5:06 pm

    Now that is a Masterpiece!!! I love all those scattered flowers, and that saying! I remember singing that song with my Mum as a little girl ( yes I am getting on in age! LOL!) Just beautiful, and thanks so much for playing! Love keesh x

  7. September 16, 2009 10:41 am

    That is an amazing card. What patience to do all that cutting out. The colours look fantastic.

  8. September 16, 2009 1:00 pm

    Yep a winner forsure!!! Love it!!!!
    Aimsxx

  9. Chantal Fleming permalink
    September 16, 2009 8:47 pm

    Such a stunning card, and definitely something to be treasured. Great job!

  10. September 18, 2009 1:23 pm

    Thanks for your delightful comments on my blog,Sally – and, yes, the grandchildren are a delight to have around – but doesn’t the time go so quickly and they do grow up! I’m lucky that my two boys live only a five minute walk away, and I baby sit often while their mum and dad work. Your three little ones sound like the light of your life – and hope that the new one arrives on time, and both mum and baby fit and well.
    This is a beautiful bright card, Sally – I love all the layers that you have on it! It looks like lots of punching and cutting, and it works beautifully.
    Good luck with the Mr Linky thing – its great that you’ve got someone to help with it. I’m flying blind, as shows by my blog, but it is a great learning curve, and it’s great to be able to join in with all the challenges, even if the other entrants have such professional cards.
    Hope that you hve a great day – I’m enjoying the magpies warbling here, but back to work now – bye, Jo

  11. September 21, 2009 8:58 am

    WOW is not enough to describe this card it is beautiful! Thanks for the comments left on my blog – they are always great to read! I hope that you have luck with Mr Linky if not keep trying!

Leave a Reply

