Skip to content

LIVE, LAUGH & LOVE…

September 26, 2009

Hi all, I have decided to have a go at doing this ‘linky thingy’ all by myself!! So here goes….should be interesting? Keesh has chosen this beautiful colour combo for this weeks Inkspirations challenge. They are super rich and gorgeous to work with. I am not sure what this card form is called, maybe a tri-fold?! lol But I had lots of fun making it.

I have used felt flowers from Flower Fusion and Flower Fusion Too, some hemp twine is tied in a tiny bow in a tiny chocolate chip button from the Button Latte collection. Stamps sets used are, Weathered BG, Sense of Time, Friends 24-7 and On Your Birthday. The Designer Series Paper is from Urban Garden and the ribbon is 1.6cm Chocolate Chip Grosgrain ribbon.

Thanks for dropping by…. xchallenge 002

19 Comments leave one →
  1. September 26, 2009 5:31 pm

    Nice design!

    • September 26, 2009 9:24 pm

      thanks for dropping by my blog Susan and for your lovely comment, very much appreciated.
      Sally 🙂

  2. September 26, 2009 7:06 pm

    Congrats on the Mr Linky thing. Great card – The layering gives added dimension, and the twine compliments the colours, well done, Jo

    • September 26, 2009 9:20 pm

      …thanks so much Jo for your lovely comments, they’re very much appreciated. I really surprised myself by getting the Mr. Linky thing right the first go, I nearly fell off my chair when I saw it worked!!!! and now I am kicking myself at how easy it was to do, and because I balked at doing it I have missed all those great challenges…oh well, guess I should make up for lost time now!! lol lol
      Cheers,
      Sally 🙂

  3. September 27, 2009 10:39 am

    Hi Sally. Thanks for the lovely comment on my entry. I like your card. I’m finding the Sense of Time a little tricky to use. Your card is lovely and bright, cheers Helen

  4. bronsspace permalink
    September 27, 2009 9:34 pm

    Very cute card, well done.

  5. September 27, 2009 10:16 pm

    Such a beautiful card – all the colours and stamps work well together and it is a bright happy card! Also I just want to say thankyou for all your wonderful comments – very much appreciated! Cheers Rach

    • September 29, 2009 3:05 pm

      thank you for stopping by and for leaving your lovely comments…Sally : )

  6. September 28, 2009 9:59 pm

    Great card !! Love all the embellishments !

  7. September 28, 2009 10:53 pm

    Lovely card Sally – you’ve made a fabulous design. Great job with the colours too.

  8. September 30, 2009 12:09 pm

    Sally, thanks for dropping by my blog, and for your kind comments – looking back at your card after seeing all the other entrants to this time, it looks as if you are right in current fashion with the twine – I’ve seen it in lots of cards at the moment – I’ll have to get some, Cheers, Jo

  9. October 1, 2009 10:20 pm

    Oh I love your card!! And that is the cutest little bow you’ve made with the twine!

  10. October 2, 2009 7:32 am

    Gorgeous, Sally! Guess what – I’ve used the same combo of flower fusion and the same DSP, lol! Your background is stunning – I have been resisting this stamp set but now it is on my wishlist; love how you have used it with the weathered background!

    • October 2, 2009 3:47 pm

      thanks Genelle, with the same surname I guess we are on the same wave link, because I am waiting for my gorjuss bumble bee girl to come in the mail. lol So I guess we have a bit in common hey, we seem to like the same things?? I loved your card. Sally

  11. October 2, 2009 10:19 pm

    Hi, Sally

    Oh wow, you’ve used the color combo beautifully! I love the various stamp sets you have combined here – it looks great!

    Thanks for the lovely comment you left on my blog this morning – it was a great way to start my day, reading it! 🙂

    Cindy

  12. October 3, 2009 5:29 am

    Beautiful card Sally!I love how you used these colours this week!
    Stunning!
    Have a great week
    Aimsxx

Leave a Reply

