Skip to content

a cupcake for you….

October 14, 2009

14.oct 002

Hi everyone, well I have just found a spare couple of minutes to upload my challenge for this weeks Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #14  by Makeesha Byl. I have been busy with granddaughters and enjoying every moment of  it. I cannot believe that Ahria is already is already a week old.  I was lucky enough to get plenty of cuddles in this afternoon when Melissa popped out for a little while. She is such a content little baby, so I hope she stays that way. Anyways onto the challenge… my grandkids love cupcakes and they looooove to colour in this stamp too, I have coloured it in with markers and added some bling in the form of Stampin’ Up(SU) Dazzling Diamonds glitter, I have mounted it up on SU Pop-Up Glue Dots. I have used SU Pink Passion and Orchid Opulence card stock to mat some pretty glittery paper from my stash. The ribbon is 6.35mm grosgrain SU Elegant Eggplant, the tag is from the set of SU Occasional Greetings. The background of the base card stock has been stamped with the heart stamp from the  SU Sprinkles set of stamps, using SU Orchid Opulence ink, as is the tag. I think this is a bright, fun card so does my little off-sider Xanthi. Xanth has had lots of fun today playing with all my off cuts and some special markers that I allow them to use to preserve my good Stampin’ Up markers and my other good markers. We have been just about blown away in the big winds today, so she has been only able to play indoors all day, so I tried to make it as much fun as I could for her, she loves being outdoors though. My hubby walked in from work a little while ago and said the wind had blown over an empty silo at some stage this arve, and the dust….don’t talk about dust!!! I feel so sorry for the farmers losing all their good topsoil off their already parched land, they are doing it pretty hard at the moment.

Thanks so much for dropping by today,

Sally x

5 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2009 6:12 pm

    Hey Sally, a very bright and happy card, especially love the little cupcake – very cute

  2. October 14, 2009 9:23 pm

    First time I’ve visited for a while, Sally – love this sweet card, and I bet all those very special little people in your life think it’s great, too. Love the photos down the page – gorgeous baby, and proud big sisters. This photo of the card is fine – good luck with the new computer 😉 Jo

  3. October 15, 2009 4:28 pm

    Pretty card, Sally – I am a big fan of cupcakes! Congratulations on your newest granddaughter too, lovely photos.

  4. October 15, 2009 10:29 pm

    Oh I love that cupcake Sally! It is adorable. Thanks so much for playing! Love Keesh x

  5. October 16, 2009 3:02 pm

    Great job Sally – that cupcake stamp is so cute – reminds me that I should use mine too. You’ve worked the sketch well.

Leave a Reply

