Skip to content

for my man….

October 29, 2009
29.10.09 022

happy birthday to my honey!!

Today is my darling hubby’s birthday, so I thought I would use Makeesha’s Inkspiration Inspiration challenge #14 and make him a card! Please hop over to Keesh’s site to check out the great ‘inspiration’ pic she has for us this week. Those colours  really reminded me of all the good times I use to have on the beach at Surfers Paradise as a child looking for shells  in the sand with my darling Gramps. I don’t know exactly why it reminded me of those times but that was the first thing I thought of when I saw the picture so I went with it! Maybe it was the big shell in the bottom corner, or the gorgeous bedroom linen that is so coasty, or maybe it was that I could see the water through the bedroom window that sealed the deal, but I loved making this card for the man I have loved since I was 15!!!! So Happy Birthday Honey, I love you to the moon and back and twice around the stars.

Everything that I have used is Stampin’ Up product. It is the first time I have used the large Jumbo Eyelets and I think they look pretty spiffy sitting up there on the edge of the card. Thanks again Keesh for another great challenge, I have so much fun playing along every week, and I love to check out what everyone else does with the challenge and am alway impressed with how we all do something so different with the same guidelines.

Thanks for dropping by tonight,

Sally X

ps The red bit behind my card is just a piece of material I have used as a background…umm no,  it’s not a part of the challenge! (smiling at you Kirsty, you are too too funny! hehe!!)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. kirstyscardnscrap permalink
    October 29, 2009 8:39 pm

    Hey Sally! Gorgeous card! And yes I can see all of it….LOL! Happy Birthday Graham, hope you had a very enjoyable day!
    Love to you both!
    Kirsty xx

  2. October 29, 2009 9:08 pm

    Another great card Sally, I love the beachy feel and yes the eyelets look fabulous LOL 🙂

  3. October 30, 2009 12:23 pm

    What a sweet post, Sally! Hope your hubby has a great day. I adore the jumbo eyelets, they’re so much fun to use! Wonderful card – love how you incorporated the stripes.

  4. November 1, 2009 6:13 am

    Hi Sally,

    your passion and love come through the card. The beachy feel was a great way to go.

    Kim

  5. November 7, 2009 1:35 am

    What a sweet post, Sally! Your card for your hubby is fabulous, love how you’ve pulled the inspiration.

    Thanks for your amazing words on my digi page today!

  6. November 7, 2009 12:41 pm

    wow! you have done a great job with this card. Love how you interpreted Keesh’s challenge. The star fish on there looks tops.

Leave a Reply

