Skip to content

Happy Birthday Sharon….

November 18, 2009

Hi all, it was a friend’s 40th birthday recently and this is the card I made for her, she is an awesome lady, a real angel herself.  The flowers are from Sweet Stems and are coloured in with markers to give a bright cheery look. Did you spot those 2 darling little ladybirds making their way up one of the stems? Cute aren’t they? T hey are out of the Garden Whimsy set of stamps, and  I placed them with the Stamp-a-ma-jig so they sat just where I wanted them to be. The tag is from A Happy Heart but I only inked up the words and not the image that is also on this gorgeous stamp. The little angel is a stamp from my own stash and she is also coloured in with markers. I have added some green bling also from my stash and then I have added  3 little pieces of folded 1.27 cms striped grosgrain ribbon in Real Red down the side of the card before I matted it onto Real Red card stock for the base of the card. So there you have it….Happy Birthday Sharon!!!

Sally x

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

