Skip to content

Love is like a butterfly…

November 22, 2009

Hi everyone,

Keesh has given us a beautiful sketch to play along with for this week’s challenge. I sorta challenged myself to this one too! I wanted to make a card with no stamped image!! A girlfriend was over for a visit on Thursday evening (waving to you Leonie!!!) and she brought with her some of the most beautiful cards, a very pretty scrapbook page, boxes and invitations I have ever seen, that she had made recently, all done in gorgeous papers. There was not one stamped image anywhere and they were amazing, I was so inspired!! 

So above is my attempt…I used a stamp for the tag and for the butterfly antennae, but that was all, so I was nearly there!! lol lol!  These ‘kaleidoscope’  papers are from the new summer mini, aren’t they pretty? I love them. I also loooooove the butterfly punch, I think it is probably my fav punch at the moment, I punched out the 3 butterflies from paper left overs from the rectangular piece  and used the reverse side. I cut the circular piece out using my circle scissors and glass mat. The glass mat is magic when using the circle scissors, the blade doesn’t have to struggle like it does against rubber mats. It glides and gives a much sharper finish. I actually bought mine just before last Christmas and I love using them, so I was very excited to see that Stampin’ Up will have them available from December 1.  I have also used some cream half pearls from the Pretties Kit and some Dazzling Diamonds glitter on the butterflies and some little dots of glitter over the rest of the base matting, the actual card is Certain Celery and these are the only things used that are not out of the new Summer Mini, due for release Tuesday December 1st.  And there you have it…my entry for Makeesha’s Inkspirations Sketch Challenge #16. Pop over to Keesh’s blog and check out her stunning creation and see what everyone else has made. Thanks Keesh for a great play with this challenge.

Cheers,

Sally 🙂

8 Comments leave one →
  1. November 22, 2009 4:31 pm

    Beautiful card, loving the butterfly punch.
    Rach:)

  2. November 22, 2009 7:41 pm

    Hi Sally, Thank you for the lovely comment you have left for me. I can not wait to get the new butterfly punch so I can create fabulous cards like yours.

  3. November 23, 2009 6:33 pm

    Love the glitter, pearls and of course, the new butterfly punch. Haven’t used mine yet, but feel very inspired after viewing your gorgeous card.

  4. November 23, 2009 8:08 pm

    Very pretty Sally – LOVE the butterflies.

  5. kirstyscardnscrap permalink
    November 24, 2009 12:50 pm

    Well done Sally aka the Queen of pretty! I cannot wait to play with my butterfly set!
    Kirsty xx

  6. November 25, 2009 9:34 pm

    Hi Ya Sally,
    A lovely lovely card, dont you just love the new papers, vey summery and happy, a nice job 🙂

  7. November 26, 2009 9:36 am

    Goodness!!
    I think you’re swaying me on those papers Sally!!! Great card!

  8. November 27, 2009 12:16 am

    Very pretty Sally, and a great stamp-less creation! Love the pearls in the centre of your butterflies, they add a lovely touch! Thanks so much for playing! Love keesh x

Leave a Reply

