Skip to content

kind words…

November 23, 2009

Hi all,

 I am so in love with the new butterfly punch…did anyone notice??? lol lol I was given some gorgeous shabby chic papers a while ago and just wouldn’t use them cos they were too pretty!!! Does anyone else do that? Anyhows  I decided to pull one of the sheets out and make a shabby chic card. The base of the card is Pink Pirouette with an Old Olive matting. The butterflies were first punched out in pink pirouette for the bottom of them and then out of the scraps of the rose paper I punched out another 3, then I glued them together down their backs. I put some tiny pink rhinestones down the back of each butterfly stamped their antennae onto the paper where I wanted them to float, and held them in place with Stampin’ Dimensionals so they were all lifted off the page, sort of like they are hovering over the roses looking for a sweet spot to land on the petals. Pretty in Pink ribbon is threaded through a tiny silver ribbon slide from the Hodgepodge Hardware tin and I placed a  small cream half pearl, from the Pretties Kit, in the centre of that slide for a vintage-y type of look. The sentiment is from a level 2 Hostess Gift called Echoes of Kindness, it is stamped in Old Olive ink on to Pink Pirouette card stock and matted on to Old Olive card stock. I loved making this card, and I am super happy with the way it turned out. It really looks very very pretty in real life, I am afraid my photography skills are  limited with my little camera.

That’s all for today, I have  little Miss 3 here, Akiah (aka Lily), she had a sleepover last night, so I have lots of tea parties to attend today, and lots of colouring in and story readings in between. It is way too hot for playing outside today so it’s an inside day!! ahhhh life is good!!

Have a great day yourselves, take care,

love Sally x

 

7 Comments leave one →
  1. November 24, 2009 11:47 am

    ahhh, found your blog! You didn’t leave a link!!! Gorgeous card! The colours are beautiful 🙂

    Enjoy the warmth! We’re heading (or already in) winter … cold brr … (-10C so far)!

  2. Fiona Harrison permalink
    November 24, 2009 12:22 pm

    Lovely card, I like shabby chic too, & yes, I hord the pretty one LOL

  3. andrea permalink
    November 24, 2009 1:22 pm

    hi my sweet cousin, as always your work is exquisite, as is the warmth of your heart. may the end of the year bring some spare time to spend with my family. love and blessings. xxoo

  4. November 25, 2009 5:50 pm

    Hi Sally! Love your butterfly cards! Thanks for sharing & inspiring me to get punching with my new butterfly punch!!

  5. kirstyscardnscrap permalink
    December 4, 2009 6:33 pm

    WOW, Beautiful purse! I love it! Congrats on the honorable mention! You totally deserve it!
    Love Kirsty

  6. A Little Less Useless permalink
    December 6, 2009 9:43 am

    Hi Sally havent been past your blog since I moved, been so busy, You have made some lovely stuff this card is just gorgeous! I love the butterfly punch too, its just to cute….

Leave a Reply

