Skip to content

heart to heart, hand in hand…

December 8, 2009

Have you seen the gorgeous girly bedroom Keesh has given us for this week’s Inkspirations Inspiration Challenge #16? It is so sweet!! I love all those colours together, yummy!! I have taken my inspiration from the little white basket of flowers on the bottom of the rosey-red coloured throw on the end of the bed. I have used the ‘heart to heart, hand in hand’ stamp from the Sweet Little Sentiments hostess set, for the sentiment, it was stamped in staze-on ink onto a heart made from the large heart punch, and has a shimmery border of Dazzling Diamonds glitter. The base of the card is a 15cm square of Whisper White and I have matted the basket of flowers on a piece of spotty pink paper from the Sweet Always designer series paper and matted that onto Rose Red card stock, and the final matting is a 14cm square from the Rasberry Tart designer series paper. All the flowers have been punched from the Raspberry Tart DSP, and a little bit of the spotty pink paper. I used the trio flower punch for all the smaller flowers, and I popped a very small drop of Crystal Effects into their centres.  Then for the 3 larger ones I used the 5-petal flower, and the scallop circle punches. I layered the bigger flowers, finishing them off with tiny pink flower buttons from the summer mini’s Sherbet designer buttons that have been tied with some fine gold thread I found in my sewing stash. The little bit of taffeta ribbon and the cute little bow at bottom of the card is called Pretty in Pink. But the best part of this card my photograph isn’t showing up like I wanted it too….I have weaved strips of 1cm Whisper White card stock to make the white flower basket,  and gently stamped the Sanded background stamp, inked in Pink Pirouette onto the front of the basket to take the starkness of the white off a little bit. For the top of the basket I used a strip of the white card stock that I had punched out with the scallop edge punch. The whole basket is very hard to see in the top photo, but the bottom photo gives a better view.

Don’t forget to pop over to Keesh’s site (click here) and check out her gorgeous creation and the Designer Team’s brilliant work also. While you are over there check out all the stunning entries so far, they are all very clever chicks!! Thanks again Keesh for another great challenge, I had so much fun!

Thanks for dropping by this afternoon,

Sally x

5 Comments leave one →
  1. December 8, 2009 9:16 pm

    Gorgeous Sally – love all the layering with the flowers. Great colours too. Well done.

  2. December 8, 2009 11:18 pm

    WOW, love this Sally! All those layers, and perfect DSP for the challenge! Thanks so much for playing. Love Keesh x

  3. kirstyscardnscrap permalink
    December 9, 2009 11:44 am

    Wow! Theres a lot of work in your card. I love it. Keesh is right that is the perfect DSP for this challenge!
    Love Kirsty xx

  4. A Little Less Useless permalink
    December 9, 2009 11:05 pm

    Love it Sally… I love that DSP. and I love your little woven bit, Gorgeous! It was great colours this week wasnt it? 🙂 Love the flowers by the way! …Gardenia

  5. January 4, 2010 4:04 pm

    Ohhhhhhhhhhh Sally! This is BEAUTIFUL!! It bought a smile to my face thats for sure! lol

    Karen
    x

Leave a Reply

