Skip to content

my good friend Kirsty and Razzle Dazzle…..

January 5, 2010

My good friend, and up line Kirsty, and I got together on Sunday afternoon for a giggle and a play with stamps,inks and papers! We had a blast!! Laughed so hard at times it was difficult to create!!! We decided to use the gorgeous stamp set Razzle Dazzle from the new summer mini on page 18. I love the big swirly flower stamp, it is so pretty and can be used in so many different ways, Kirsty  coloured it in with Stampin’  Write  markers to doll it up (check her fabo card out here), and for mine I decided to clear emboss it over Chocolate Chip ink. I forgot to mention earlier that we also challenged ourselves to use the colours Ruby Red, Cameo Coral, Creamy Caramel, and Chocolate Chip. Kirsty got out the S U Colour Coach and looked around it to get this combo!!! She is not a Cameo Coral kinda girl, so for her to choose to use that colour was like confronting her fears!! She was hilarious!!! We had to admit when we finished that this colour combo can work if you get the right balance!  Anyways we are going to try to make play dates more often this year. I don’t make New Year resolutions ever and this is not one either, but at least I am going to try making the time to be with my friends a lot more. My friends are important to me!!

A grown woman’s heart is full of memories- the sweetest of which are tied to friends  *~ unknown~*

4 Comments leave one →
  1. kirstyscardnscrap permalink
    January 5, 2010 3:02 pm

    I love your card Sally! You did a beautiful job and I had heaps of fun. We will be doing it more often that’s for sure!
    Kirsty xx

  2. January 5, 2010 10:50 pm

    I love the colors in this card…. So pretty!

  3. January 8, 2010 3:34 pm

    Great card, Sally! I’ve resisted Razzle Dazzle so far, but now I think I’ll add it to my SAB order 🙂 The flowers look fab in these colours.

  4. January 14, 2010 7:34 am

    This combo of colours look great together. I haven’t played with Razzle Dazzle much yet, but this is great inspiration!

Leave a Reply

