Skip to content

for a life long friend…

May 31, 2010

hi all…

This pretty little card was made for my girlfriend of nearly 50 years in celebration of her birthday, she is 3 weeks and 1 day younger than me and loves to often remind me that I am the older of the two of us!! I have such a huge stash of papers and stamps and other pretty things that I like to use time to time but this card is made from all Stampin’ Up products.  The bird-cage stamp is out of Happy Moments, from our recent sale-a-bration catalogue, (it’s finished for this year, but every year S U have an awesome promotion that when you spend $100 or more you get to choose from one of four completely gorgeous set of stamps and they are all FREE!! Not too often these days you get great bargains like this one!) I looove this particular set, it’s so cute isn’t it? I thought it went well with the Very Vintage jumbo wheel and the Vintage Vogue stamp set from our current catalogue and is available in wood-mount and clear-mount. The swirly stamp above the razzle dazzle ribbon is from Baroque Motifs, it’s such a useful stamp, I use it in lots of creations. I really like the way S U products can compliment each other in so many ways!

Well I am off to bed, we have been out for dinner to celebrate our daughter’s birthday, I don’t know where the years go anymore. One moment she was my tiny baby girl and the next  she is 26 and has three of her own babies. Happy Birthday Melissa… your Mummy loves you!! x

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rachel Jackson permalink
    June 1, 2010 7:19 am

    Stunning, I love the mixute of stamps.
    Rach:)

Leave a Reply

