Skip to content

the bird punch…

June 1, 2010

Hi all, I wonder how many of you love the bird punch too?? Isn’t it great? I was really excited to see it in our current autumn-winter mini catalogue. I love all things birds!! This one can be used in so many ways too, you can have it sitting on a branch, or a nest, or you can add another wing and can have it in full flight like I have done on this card. This catalogue also has the Big Shot Die Cutting Machine and lots of interesting die pieces to use in it. I have used the Magnetic Movers & Shapers S U curly label die to make this card. It fascinated me how it cut out the insert where ever I wanted to position the die…very clever!! I accented the birds’ beaks, eyes and wings and the large yellow faux brads with crystal effects. All products used are Stampin’ Up and are available in our current 2009 – 2010 Idea Book and Catalogue and our autumn-winter mini (the mini finishes on August 31, so you still have a little while to purchase some of the exciting things Stampin’ Up have to offer you.) 

Have a great night,

Sally xx

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

