Skip to content

for my precious daughter,

June 2, 2010

 

I mentioned in my last post that my daughter was celebrating her birthday and this is the card I made for her. It was one of my midnight to early hours of the morning kind of creations when ‘restless leg syndrome’ took over both of my legs, (yup both of them!!) and decided they were not going to let me sleep. I find it so frustrating cos I am so tired but as soon as I nod off they start jumping and twitching and it goes on for hours and hours and hours!!! So I get up and head straight for my craft room. Usually I just sit and colour in stamped images with my markers, and it is amazing how fast the time does go by when I am engrossed in colouring and shading. Because I don’t get many full nights of sleep I have done a lot of colouring in!!! LOL Anyway back to this cutesy card for Melissa, I hope you like it as much as I enjoyed colouring it too. Melissa really loved it, she is such a sweetheart that young woman. Anyway am off to bed now…fingers crossed for peaceful legs!!!

So good night all, sleep tight, don’t let the bed bugs bite!!

Sally x

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 2, 2010 11:06 pm

    I love this Sally.. So pretty and Soft looking! And I heart Pink what can I say..

  2. kirstyscardnscrap permalink
    June 5, 2010 8:39 pm

    You have been creating like crazy young lady. Love them all of course you clever thing!
    Kirsty xx

Leave a Reply

