Skip to content

better late than never…

June 6, 2010

Hi all, well we have all heard the saying ‘better late than never’ haven’t we?  Well this is a case where it really applies. I intended to submit this card for Keesh’s sketch challenge last week, but I just ran out of time at the end. I am one of the luckiest Grannies in the whole world in that I’m able to help my daughters out by minding their little ones for them when they need me. To play with my grandchildren and enjoy life through their eyes is truly magic, and I feel blessed. So with my weekdays being super busy with these cutesy little granddaughters and the fact that I get so very very tired by the end of the day, I totally lose track of things. And this week Thursday night was here and gone before I realised!!!! LOL LOL  But never mind, I really loved playing with this sketch and I think my card is quite pretty and delicate, I had fun making it. I chose to only use pink and white colours and have fun with the Big Shot machine with the Scallop Circle Bigz Die and the Manhattan Flower and Perfect Polka Dot embossing folders. I have slightly off centred the pink manhattan flower over the perfect polka dot scallop circle. All this was mounted onto a square of textured Pink Pirouette card stock that was then mounted onto Whisper White Card stock for the card base. Little white half pearls from the Pretties Kit, Whisper White and Pretty in Pink taffeta ribbon and a slight brushing of Dazzling Diamonds over the Manhattan Flower have been used as accents. (I mix a tiny bead of Tombow Multi Purpose Adhesive with a sprinkling of Dazzling Diamonds Glitter, and then with a fine tipped paintbrush I gently brush over my project right where I want the glitter, the glue dries clear. Doing it this way avoids glitter going into places you don’t want it.)  

So this week I need to plan ahead, I have to get my act together and have my creation for this week’s colour challenge, over at Keesh’s Inkspiration Challenge, made and submitted before time runs out again. LOL!! It’s just a matter of better time management. Hope you all have had a great weekend.

Love Sally x

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

