Skip to content

with sympathy…

June 25, 2010

Hi all,

Hope you have all had a great week and are set for a fun, fantastic weekend. I am planning on making cards and using some of the different techniques that I have seen you clever people do so beautifully, but I have not tried having a go at them myself yet. Hopefully there may be something to show by Sunday night, that might make it onto my blog, that’s if I don’t ‘file’ it all into my pink filing system…the bin!! lol lol!!!

I made this card today, for my son’s work colleague who sadly lost her brother to cancer earlier this week. Timothy asked me to make something pretty for her and this is what I came up with for him. I have used the Upsy Daisy stamp with Pretty in Pink and Regal Rose inks. The Regal Rose has been also clear embossed. The card base is Melon Mambo and I used a backdrop of white glittered card stock under the centre piece of flowers and I framed the sides with floating, pink vellum butterflies with glittered wings. I used the same idea for the inside of the card without embossing the Regal Rose though, and I also stamped and embossed the front and the back of the envelope so it all went together beautifully.

Thank you for dropping by tonight.

Love,

Sally xx

 

                                                     

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 18, 2010 6:43 pm

    Hi Sally!

    This is just a beautiful little card! Such a sad occassion to have to make it though! I’m very sure she was comforted by it!

    Luv Karen
    x

Leave a Reply

