Skip to content

Better late than never…

January 23, 2009

Still finding my way around the blogging world…been having heaps of fun! For this last Christmas I was really stuck on what to give my parents who have everything, so got to thinking what I might be able to make. Then I saw in a magazine some Christmas baubles made from designer papers!! Yay!! Problem solved!! I set about selecting some Christmassy gear from my great ‘stash’ collection and hey presto…some gorgeous baubles appeared. And my Mum and Dad thought they were awesome. They were sooo easy to make, and my dear old Dad,bless him to bits, he thought I had bought them from a shop. 

094

116

  • papers mostly double sided Kaiser Design series cut into 2cm width strips, and the length is approx 30cm.
  • the joins are held together with brads and flowers.
  • rub-ons(from kaiser) have also been used for embellishment.
  • various ribbons at graduated lengths, starting from shortest to longest tie the baubles to a handmade mobile. Wire consistent to coat hanger wire.

Thanx for dropping by!

Sally x

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrea F permalink
    January 23, 2009 9:33 pm

    Hi gorgeous, these look great, really sweet. Your work as usual is fantastic, & is only overshadowed by the love & personal thought you put into each individual piece. look forward to some craft time with you this year. luv ya work.xxoo

    • 3pinklemonade permalink*
      January 24, 2009 4:05 am

      WOW honey!!! you did it!!I am so proud of you for leaving a comment, is it as easy as I told you it would be? You are so sweet, thanx girlfriend. I think you should get a blog site going too. If I can do it you can!! And your work is so beautiful you should share it with the rest of us. I look forward to getting together this year too, love you! x

Leave a comment